AP Sensing

  • Schienenüberwachung
SchienenüberwachungSchienenüberwachungSchienenüberwachung

 

EFFIZIENZSTEIGERUNG IM SCHIENENVERKEHR

In der heutigen Zeit stehen Schienennetzbetreiber vor großen Herausforderungen: einerseits die Maximierung des Kundenservices und andererseits die Sicherstellung eines effizienten und gleichzeitig sicheren Betriebes. 

Die Überwachung des Schienenverkehrs gewinnt zunehmend an Bedeutung – dies umfasst die Lokalisierung von Zügen, die Anlagenüberwachung, Erkennung von unerlaubten Eingriffen Dritter und die Branddetektion in Kabelkanälen. AP Sensing liefert hierfür eine zuverlässige Überwachungslösung, mit der die verfügbare Information, die Sicherheit, Effizienz, Kapazitäten der Züge und mögliche Kostenersparnisse gesteigert werden können.

Faseroptische Kabel verlaufen entlang der Schienen und dienen so dem Distributed Acoustic Sensing (DAS) System von AP Sensing der Erkennung der exakten Position, der Geschwindigkeit sowie der Fahrtrichtung der fahrenden Züge in Echtzeit. Dadurch wird ein intelligentes und automatisiertes Verkehrsmanagement ermöglicht – unabhängig davon, ob dieser aktiv kontrolliert wird oder tatsächlich automatisiert abläuft. Verspätungen können reduziert werden und die Kunden können präzise über den Zugstatus informiert werden. Die AP Sensing DAS-Technologie ermöglicht einen kontinuierlichen Zugintegritätsnachweis. Somit könnten in naher Zukunft mit Hilfe der DAS-Technologie die Züge auch mit variablem Raumabstand zueinander betrieben werden und so die Kapazität des Schienennetzwerkes steigern.

Unsere Technologie unterstützt die Digitalisierung der Eisenbahnen und hilft dabei den Betrieb mit Hilfe eines digitalen Zwillings zu optimieren. Sie ermöglicht eine präventive und vorausschauende Wartung, mit der ungeplante Störungen im Dienstablauf reduziert werden können. Darüber hinaus kann unser DAS-System Menschen, Tiere und größere Objekte auf der Strecke erkennen und erhöht dadurch die Sicherheit im Bahnbetrieb. Unerlaubte Eingriffe in den Schienenverkehr, sowie Vandalismus und Kabeldiebstahl werden entdeckt und präzise mit unserem DAS lokalisiert.

Um den hohen Sicherheitsstandards und Auflagen des Schienenverkehrs zu entsprechen, kann ein DAS-System komplementäre Sensortechnologien in einem Sensor-Fusion-System erfolgreich ergänzen. Die Daten des DAS-Systems können leicht in jedes zentralisierte Schienenmanagementsystem integriert werden.

AP Sensing ist der Lösungsanbieter für verteilte faseroptische Sensorik (DFOS) zur Optimierung Ihres Schienenbetriebes. 

DISTRIBUTED ACOUSTIC & TEMPERATURE SENSING

Zusammen mit unserer einzigartigen SmartVision™ Softwareplattform, AP Sensings Lösung zur Anlagenvisualisierung und Datenmanagement, bietet das Distributed Acoustic Sensing (DAS) System die ideale Technologie zur Optimierung und zum Schutz Ihrer Schienennetzinfrastruktur. Unser DAS basiert auf der einzigartigen 2P Squared Technologie.

Unser Distributed Temperature Sensing (DTS) bietet eine kontinuierliche Temperaturüberwachung entlang eines einzigen faseroptischen Kabels, wie zum Beispiel entlang eines Kabelkanals. Dies ermöglicht die Detektion und Lokalisierung eines Brandes innerhalb eines Kabelkanals, Tunnels oder einer Bahnstation. Die Systeme sind vollständig zertifiziert für die Branddetektion (VdS, UL, FM, IECEx, SIL).

SMARTVISION™

SmartVision™ zeigt auf einen Blick den Standort, die Geschwindigkeit und die Richtung von Zügen sowie den Zustand Ihrer Anlagen. Dies wird mit einer intuitiven, graphischen Benutzeroberfläche erreicht. SmartVision™ integriert mehrere Sensoren wie DAS, DTS und CCTV in einer einzigen Plattform. Schaltpläne können farbcodiert abgebildet werden, um sofortige Änderungen der akustischen Energie darzustellen. Bereiche der Infrastruktur können individuell für flexible Alarmebenen und -typen definiert werden. Definierte Informationen werden über konfigurierbare Schnittstellen an übergeordnete Zugmanagementsysteme beziehungsweise Datenplattformen im Netzwerk übergeben. 

 

ANWENDUNGEN

Unsere Lösungen überwachen Schlüsselanwendungsbereiche, inklusive: 

  • Zugstandort, -geschwindigkeit und -richtung (auch unterirdisch oder in Tunneln)
  • Zugvollständigkeit (Länge), Anzahl der Zugwaggons, Fahrwerke
  • Zustandsüberwachung (Risse, Stöße)
  • Überwachung von Zugdefekten (Flachstellen, Bremsquietschen)
  • Fremdeinwirkungen (Vandalismus, Kabeldiebstahl)
  • Erkennung von Naturgefahren (Steinfall, Erdrutsch, Baumsturz, Überflutung)
  • Erkennung von Objekten auf der Strecke (Arbeitskräfte, Personen, Tiere)
  • Temporäre Bahnübergangssicherung
  • Erkennung von Oberleitungsschäden
  • Branderkennung in Kabelkanälen
  • Überwachung und Erkennung von Kabelüberlastung

Einige der aufgezählten Features wurden bereits in extensiven Felduntersuchungen überprüft, andere müssen weiter erforscht und getestet werden.

AP Sensing bietet eine vollständig integrierte End-to-end-Lösung an, von Projektentwicklung über die Inbetriebnahme und Integration bis hin zu Wartungsservices. Unser Team arbeitet mit Ihnen zusammen, um die richtige Kombination der Technologie für die besonderen Bedürfnisse Ihrer Anforderungen auszuwählen. Wir bieten ebenfalls On-Site-Services, Hotline-Support und Produkttrainings an.

 

  • ENGAGEMENT
  • VERLÄSSLICHKEIT
  • QUALITÄT
  • KOMPETENZ

 

OUR KEY FEATURES FOR RAILROAD MONITORING

Why you should choose AP Sensing!

FeatureBenefit
Distributed Acoustic Sensing (DAS) systems...continuous and continual acoustic and vibration data along entire track for train detection, asset condition monitoring and protection from TPI.
Superior coherent optical time domain reflectometry (COTDR)...longest range, high sensitivity and high linearity.
Comprehensive SmartVision™ management suite...GIS positioning and easy-to-integrate interfaces for network management systems.
Dual integrity detection scheme, utilizing smart algorithms and supervised AI  …best in-class detection and classification capabilities. 

Zitate

UNSERE ERFOLGSGESCHICHTEN

Wir haben hunderte zufriedene Kunden auf der ganzen Welt

Kontaktieren Sie uns

 Wir sind hier, um Ihnen behilflich zu sein!

Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren faseroptischen Messsystemen? Dann kontaktieren Sie unser mehrsprachiges, erfahrenes Supportteam per Telefon oder E-Mail:

07031 309 6610
info@apsensing.com
Melden Sie sich für den Newsletter an
Benötigen Sie ein Passwort für das Kundenportal?
Herrenbergerstr. 130, 71034 Böblingen, Deutschland

BLEIBEN SIE INFORMIERT!

Melden Sie sich noch heute an und erfahren Sie von den neuesten Produkten, interessanten Projekten und den geplanten Veranstaltungen, dort wo Sie uns treffen können!

[Translate to German:] Applications Navigation

AP Sensing

  • Rail Monitoring
  • Rail Monitoring
Rail MonitoringRail MonitoringRail MonitoringRail Monitoring

OPTIMIZE YOUR RAILWAY OPERATIONS

Today's railroad services need to operate efficiently and safely, while maximizing customer experience by assuring excellent quality of service. 

Rail Monitoring is becoming increasingly important in today's environment - including the capacity for Train Location, Asset Monitoring, Third Party Interference Monitoring and Fire Detection in Cable Ducts. AP Sensing's Rail Monitoring solution provides various benefits that include increased information, safety, efficiency, capacity and cost savings.

In conjunction with a track-side fiber-optic cable infrastructure, AP Sensing's Distributed Acoustic Sensing (DAS) system is capable of detecting the exact position, speed and direction of moving trains in the network in real time. This allows intelligent automated traffic management with actively controlled and even automated train operation. It also helps to minimize delays and keep customers precisely informed. Capacity is increased by running more trains safely at a higher density with lower distance. Costs are reduced by decreasing signalling infrastructure and utilizing energy more efficiently through minimized break/acceleration cycles. DAS allows preventive and predictive maintenance, minimizing unscheduled service disruptions. Our technology increases safety by assuring train integrity and detecting people or falling objects on the tracks. Intrusion, vandalism and cable theft are detection and precisely located with our DAS. 

To address the high safety standards and requirements in the railroad environment, a DAS system can successfully supplement complementary sensor technologies in a Sensor Fusion system. DAS data can be easily integrated into any centralized rail management system.

AP Sensing is the Distributed Fiber-Optic Sensing (DFOS) and Distributed Acoustic Sensing (DAS) solution provider for optimizing your railroad operations. Our railway monitoring solution balances the need for train detection, asset monitoring and optimized safety. 

DISTRIBUTED ACOUSTIC & TEMPERATURE SENSING

AP Sensing's Distributed Acoustic Sensing (DAS), together with our unique SmartVision™ asset visualization and data management software, gives you the ideal solution to optimize and protect your railway infrastructure. Our DAS is based on the unique 2P squared technology. It offers accurate detection and location of moving trains and Third-Party Intrusion (TPI), as well as asset monitoring of both tracks and moving stocks. This helps you operate your railroad service more efficiently, while reducing investments and operational costs. 

Our Distributed Temperature Sensing (DTS) offers continuous temperature monitoring along the entire fiber-optic cable, e.g. along cable ducts. This enables heat/fire detection and location within cable ducts and cable trays, and inside train and metro stations. Systems are completely certified for fire detection (VdS, UL, FM, IECEx, SIL). 

SMARTVISION™

AP Sensing's SmartVision™ management suite shows the location, velocity and direction of trains and the condition of your assets at a glance, controlled by an easy-to-use graphical interface. It seamlessly integrates many sensors including DAS, DTS and CCTV into a single platform. Circuit layouts are mapped and color-coded to show the instantaneous changes in acoustic energy. Sections of the infrastructure can be individually defined for flexible alarm levels and types. Defined information is interfaced into higher level train management systems, enabling easy integration. 

APPLICATIONS

Our solutions monitor key application areas, including:

  • Train location, speed, direction (also underground or in tunnels)
  • Train integrity (length), number of train cars, bogies
  • Track condition monitoring (cracks, joints)
  • Train defect monitoring (flat wheel, brake noise)
  • Intrusion detection (vandalism, cable theft)
  • Natural hazards detection (rockfall, landslide, tree fall, flooding)
  • Objects on track detection (work crews, persons, animals)
  • Railroad crossing management (trespassers)
  • Overhead contact line/Catenary flash-over detection
  • Fire detection in cable ducts
  • Cable overload monitoring and detection

Some of the listed features are already proven in extensive field tests, others need to be further developed and tested.

As we develop our products from the research and manufacturing stages to the project commissioning and maintenance, AP Sensing offers a completely integrated, end-to-end solution. Our team works together with you to select the right combination of technologies to fit your requirements. We also provide onsite services, hotline support, maintenance and product training.

  •  COMMITMENT
  •  RELIABILITY
  •  QUALITY
  •  EXPERTISE

 

OUR KEY FEATURES FOR RAILROAD MONITORING

Why you should choose AP Sensing!

FeatureBenefit
Distributed Acoustic Sensing (DAS) systems...continuous and continual acoustic and vibration data along entire track for train detection, asset condition monitoring and protection from TPI.
Superior coherent optical time domain reflectometry (COTDR)...longest range, high sensitivity and high linearity.
Comprehensive SmartVision™ management suite...GIS positioning and easy-to-integrate interfaces for network management systems.
Dual integrity detection scheme, utilizing smart algorithms and supervised AI  …best in-class detection and classification capabilities. 

Quotes

AP SENSING SUCCESS STORIES

We have hundreds of satisfied customers worldwide!

GET THE LATEST NEWS FROM AP SENSING

The newest technology developments, events, and success stories

PLEASE CONTACT US

We're here to help you!

Do you have a technical question? Please call or mail our multilingual, experienced support team:

+49 (0)7031 309 6699
info@apsensing.com
Sign up for the newsletter
Need a password for the Customer Portal?
Herrenberger Str. 130, 71034 Böblingen, Germany

STAY INFORMED  WITH THE LATEST NEWSLETTER FROM AP SENSING

sign up today to learn about newest product releases, interesting projects and upcoming events

Applications Navigation